Sunday, 4 April 2021


Winner Cannon McIntosh (Bixby, Okla.) Winner Cannon McIntosh (Bixby, Okla.) David Sink Photo


By: Richie Murray – USAC Media

West Memphis, Arkansas (April 3, 2021)………Cannon McIntosh started from the front and parked it in the front in his victorious performance during Saturday’s 30-lap USAC non-points, special event Midget feature at West Memphis, Arkansas’ Riverside International Speedway, night two of the Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Hometown Challenge.

McIntosh (Bixby, Okla.) started from the pole position en route to notching the victory in his Dave Mac Motorsports ride after earlier winning the first heat race.

Bryant Wiedeman (Colby, Kan.), likewise, captured the victory in the second heat and went on to finish in the runner-up position in the feature behind McIntosh after starting from outside the front row.

Wiedeman led the charge of a trio of Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports machines which took the second, third and fourth positions in the final rundown with Brenham Crouch (Lubbock, Texas) third and Friday night’s West Memphis winner Daison Pursley fourth.

The event’s namesake, two-time NASCAR Cup victor and two-time NASCAR Xfinity Series titlist Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (Olive Branch, Miss.), rounded out the top-five aboard his CB Industries ride.

Derek Hagar (Marion, Ark.) earned the victory in the six-lap dash.


USAC MIDGET SPECIAL EVENT RACE RESULTS: April 3, 2021 – Riverside International Speedway – West Memphis, Arkansas – Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Hometown Challenge – 1/4-Mile Dirt Track

FIRST HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Cannon McIntosh (#08 Dave Mac), 2. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (#89x CB), 3. Daison Pursley (#71K Kunz/Curb-Agajanian), 4. Brenham Crouch (#97 Kunz/Curb-Agajanian), 5. Michael Magic (#5m Magic), 6. Chase Howard (#5o Hagar-Proctor), 7. Austin Wood (#9J Wood). NT

SECOND HEAT: (10 laps) 1. Bryant Wiedeman (#01 Kunz/Curb-Agajanian), 2. Derek Hagar (#9JR Hagar-Proctor), 3. Tyler Thomas (#91T Thomas), 4. Ethan Mitchell (#19m Bundy Built), 5. Blake Carrier (#44c Lee). 6. Mike Magic (#4m Magic). NT

DASH: (6 laps) 1. Derek Hagar, 2. Brenham Crouch, 3. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., 4. Tyler Thomas, 5. Ethan Mitchell, 6. Bryant Wiedeman. NT

FEATURE: (30 laps, starting positions in parentheses) 1. Cannon McIntosh (1), 2. Bryant Wiedeman (2), 3. Brenham Crouch (8), 4. Daison Pursley (6), 5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (3), 6. Tyler Thomas (5), 7. Derek Hagar (4), 8. Ethan Mitchell (7), 9. Chase Howard (11), 10. Mike Magic (12), 11. Blake Carrier (10), 12. Michael Magic (9), 13. Austin Wood (13). NT

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-30 Cannon McIntosh.