National Dirt
Friday, 20 August 2021


2021 BC39 ProSource Passing Master, Logan Seavey (Sutter, Calif.) 2021 BC39 ProSource Passing Master, Logan Seavey (Sutter, Calif.) Rich Forman Photo


By: Richie Murray – USAC Media

Speedway, Indiana (August 20, 2021)………With 26 positions advanced throughout the two nights of USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget racing at The Dirt Track at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Logan Seavey was crowned as the ProSource Passing Master for his hard charging efforts during the Driven2SaveLives BC39 Powered By NOS Energy Drink.

“I can’t thank ProSource enough for putting up the money for this award,” Seavey said.  “We didn’t exactly want to be in a position where we had to pass so many cars.  Obviously, we wanted to be a lot better, but this is how it goes sometimes.  You take what you can get.”

Seavey (Sutter, Calif.) passed six cars in his heat race on Wednesday night.  An early dropout during his qualifying race on Thursday night subjected Seavey to the “alphabet soup” where he went 7th to 1st in the C-Main in his Tom Malloy/Trench Shoring – Rodela Specialty Fabrication/King/Ed Pink Toyota.

He then spurted from the back of the pack (15th) to snag the 6th and final transfer spot on the final corner during the semi-feature, which the 2018 USAC National Midget champion considered the highwater mark for his evening.

“The semi was the highlight of our night,” Seavey recalled.  “I think we were ninth taking the white and they all got bottled up on the bottom, and we were able to rip around them there in a last ditch effort.”

Seavey then traveled from 20th to 15th in the feature event, moving him into a three-way tie at 26 alongside Tanner Thorson and Bryant Wiedeman.  However, since Thorson was required to use a provisional to start the feature and Wiedeman missed the feature entirely, the tiebreaker and the $500 bonus were awarded to Seavey.

Furthermore, provisional starters were ineligible to receive feature points toward their passing master total.  Passes made during Wednesday night’s Stoops Pursuit race also did not count toward the overall total.





26-Logan Seavey, Tanner Thorson & Bryant Wiedeman

18-Emerson Axsom

16-Chase Briscoe

15-Chance Crum & Jacob Denney

12-Kyle Larson

11-Rylan Gray

10-Brady Bacon, Buddy Kofoid, Hayden Williams & Sam Johnson

9-Justin Grant, Spencer Bayston & Thomas Meseraull

8-Daison Pursley, Chris Windom & Ryan Newman

7-Ryan Timms, Karter Sarff, Zeb Wise & Trevor Casey

6-Jerry Coons Jr., Kevin Thomas Jr., Kaylee Bryson & Hayden Reinbold

4-Tyler Courtney, Tyler Edwards, Russ Gamester, Jason McDougal, Cannon McIntosh, Daniel Robinson, Ben Varner & Kevin Woody Jr.

3-Robert Bell, Cole Bodine, Maria Cofer, Brenham Crouch, Kyle Cummins, Tommy Kouns, Randi Pankratz, Jeff Schindler, Zac Taylor & J.J. Yeley

2-Ronnie Gardner, Billy Lawless, Ethan Mitchell, Jonathan Shafer & Bryan Stanfill

1-Ian Creager, Conor Daly, Corey Day, Justin Dickerson, Chase Elliott, Kameron Gladish, Carson Kvapil, Aiden Purdue, Chase Randall & Glenn Waterland

0-Austin Barnhill, Tanner Berryhill, Blake Brannon, Shane Cottle, Carson Garrett, John Heydenreich, Riley Kreisel, Aaron Leffel, Taylor Reimer, Gary Taylor & Jeff Wimmenauer