Silver Crown
Sunday, 17 July 2011




Milwaukee, WI………Bobby East of Brownsburg, Ind. left fans with a memorable performance Saturday after coming from the back of the field on a restart at lap 35 to mow down the field in the Milwaukee 100 and claim the victory in his Klatt Motorsports/East Enterprises Beast/Ford. East led the first 20 laps but was moved back two positions for jumping the original start. Shortly thereafter he was moved to the rear of the field for another infraction and then the fireworks started in the form of his charge to the front. Tanner Swanson led the restart at lap 21 but East climbed to the “top-10” by lap 38. He was ninth on lap 39, eighth on lap 41, seventh on lap 43 and sixth on lap 46. At half-way he moved to fifth, then took fourth one lap later. He passed Jerry Coons Jr. for third on lap 56 and caught runner-up Kyle Larson on lap 68 for second. Pole winner Larson spun bringing out the yellow flag for a restart and on lap 75 East passed Swanson for the lead. At the checkered flag he was nearly a half-lap ahead of Coons, who passed Swanson on lap 98. Swanson was third, ahead of Bobby Santos III and Jacob Wilson. Coons emerged with the series point lead going into next Friday’s Casey’s General Stores USAC Triple Crown” 100 at Iowa Speedway.


TRAXXAS USAC SILVER CROWN RACE RESULTS: June 17-18, 2011 – Milwaukee, Wisconsin – Milwaukee Mile


QUALIFICATIONS: (June 17) 1. Kyle Larson, 71, Kunz-28.015; 2. Tanner Swanson, 23, Team 6R/TK-28.198; 3. Shane Hollingsworth, 20, Nolen-28.233; 4. Tracy Hines, 16, Lightfoot-28.292; 5. Bobby East, 6, Klatt-28.328; 6. Bobby Santos III, 98, Santos-28.337; 7. Bud Kaeding, 29, BK-28.428; 8. Jacob Wilson, 07, WBR/Team 6R-28.447; 9. A.J. Fike, 3, RFMS-28.449; 10. Jerry Coons Jr., 27, RW-28.453; 11. Levi Jones, 10, Stewart/Curb-Agajanian-28.467; 12. Bryan Clauson, 22, Stewart/Curb-Agajanian-28.526; 13. Brian Tyler, 21, Team 6R-28.551; 14. Dave Steele, 99, Edwards/RE-28.599; 15. Zach Daum, 50, Daum-28.638; 16. David Byrne, 40, Byrne-28.692; 17. Chuck Gurney Jr., 17, RW-28.826; 18. Mike Larrison, 06, Hamilton-28.973; 19. Jimmy Kite, 25, Sachs-29.217; 20. Derek Hagar, 91, Hagar-29.596; 21. Todd Kane, 63, DePalma-29.794; 22. Brad Kuhn, 7, RW-NT; Brad Armstrong, 19, Team Six-R-NT.


FEATURE: (100 laps – June 18) 1. Bobby East, 2. Jerry Coons Jr., 3. Tanner Swanson, 4. Bobby Santos III, 5. Jacob Wilson, 6. Bud Kaeding, 7. Brian Tyler, 8. Kyle Larson, 9. Bryan Clauson, 10. Levi Jones, 11. David Byrne, 12. Jimmy Kite, 13. Zach Daum, 14. Todd Kane, 15. Derek Hagar, 16. Mike Larrison, 17. Dave Steele, 18. Shane Hollingsworth, 19. A.J. Fike, 20. Tracy Hines, 21. Chuck Gurney Jr., 22. Brad Kuhn, 23. Brad Armstrong. NT



FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-20 East, Laps 21-74 Swanson, Laps 75-100 East.


NEW TRAXXAS USAC SILVER CROWN POINTS: 1-Coons-117; 2-Swanson-96; 3-Kaeding-96; 4-Jones-96; 5-Tyler-90; 6-East-85; 7-Larson-71; 8-Hagar-68; 9-Hines-67; 10-Kane-61.


NEXT TRAXXAS USAC SILVER CROWN RACE: June 24 – Newton, IA – Iowa Speedway - “Casey’s General Stores USAC Triple Crown”