Sunday, 25 July 2010




Putnamville, IN……..USAC Midwest Ford Focus point leader Joe Liguori of Tampa, Fla. led all but the first lap of Saturday night’s 20-lap feature at Lincoln Park Speedway. Liguori and his Pit Stop Bar-B-Q and Grill Beast were trailed at the checkered flag by Jake Blackhurst, Alfred Galedrige Jr., Eric Rankine and Jessica Bean. Bean led the opening lap of the race.


USAC MIDWEST DIRT FORD FOCUS RACE RESULTS: July 24, 2010 – Putnamville, Indiana – Lincoln Park Speedway


QUALIFICATIONS: 1. Jake Blackhurst, 25, Blackhurst-15.004; 2. Eric Rankine, 39, Rankine-15.130; 3. Joe Liguori, 22, Givens-15.162; 4. Jessica Bean, 3, Stigall-15.362; 5. Ross Rankine, 39x, Rankine-15.405; 6. Kyle O’Gara, 4, Beast-15.473; 7. Bill Kriegbaum, 12, Kriegbaum-16.252; 8. Alfred Galedrige Jr., 41, Griffith-NT.


FEATURE: (20 laps) 1. Joe Liguori (#22x Givens), 2. Jake Blackhurst, 3. Alfred Galedrige Jr., 4. Eric Rankine, 5. Jessica Bean, 6. Ross Rankine, 7. Bill Kriegbaum, 8. Kyle O’Gara. NT



FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Lap 1 Bean, Laps 2-20 Liguori.


NEW MIDWEST FORD FOCUS SERIES POINTS: 1-Liguori-795; 2-Blackhurst-783; 3-O’Gara-579; 4-Tyler Cottongim-572; 5-Toby Alfrey-432; 6-Bean-390; 7-Scott Hunter-366; 8-Andy Nock-360; 9-Nick Drake-340; 10-Tate Martz-339.

NEW MIDWEST DIRT FORD FOCUS SERIES POINTS: 1-Liguori-269; 2-Blackhurst-254; 3-E.Rankine-217; 4-Bean-182; 5-Toby Alfrey-171; 6-Tyler Cottongim-160; 7-B.Kriegbaum-149; 8-O’Gara-148; 9-Josh Staten-125; 10-Galedrige-121.


NEXT MIDWEST FORD FOCUS RACE: July 29 – Plymouth (IN) Speedway