You are here:NEWS/Sprint Car/AMSOIL Sprints/SMACKDOWN VIII POINTS: (After Night 2 of 3)
AMSOIL Sprints
Saturday, 24 August 2019

SMACKDOWN VIII POINTS: (After Night 2 of 3)

Smackdown VIII point leader Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) Smackdown VIII point leader Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) Rich Forman Photo

SMACKDOWN VIII POINTS: (After Night 2 of 3)

Kokomo, Indiana (August 22, 2019)………Justin Grant leads the Sprint Car Smackdown VIII points entering Saturday’s eighth annual finale featuring USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Cars at Indiana's Kokomo Speedway.

Grant (Ione, Calif.) was third on Thursday and fifth in Friday night’s feature, in addition to earning points through qualifying and heat races throughout both night’s programs.

Grant, the defending Smackdown main event feature winner, is one of eight drivers locked into Saturday night’s feature, as well as the King of the Hill, along with Tyler Courtney, Thomas Meseraull, C.J. Leary, Chase Stockon, Logan Seavey, Kevin Thomas, Jr. and Kyle Cummins.

The remainder of the field outside of the top-eight in points were ranked based on their best point-earning night during the first two rounds of Smackdown VIII.  They will be slotted into qualifying races in Saturday’s program where they’ll fight for a starting spot in Saturday’s feature.


TOP-8 CUMULATIVE POINTS: (Locked into Saturday’s feature)

1. (324) Justin Grant

2. (323) Tyler Courtney

3. (320) Thomas Meseraull

4. (301) C.J. Leary

5. (295) Chase Stockon

6. (294) Logan Seavey

7. (293) Kevin Thomas, Jr.

8. (290) Kyle Cummins


OUTSIDE THE TOP-8 (Ranked by each driver’s top points night through the first two nights of Smackdown VIII)

9. (156) Brady Bacon

10. (152) Jason McDougal

11. (148) Hunter Schuerenberg

12. (146) Chris Windom

13. (145) Scotty Weir

14. (140) Dave Darland

15. (140) Carson Short

16. (126) Isaac Chapple

17. (123) Shane Cottle

18. (121) Dustin Smith

19. (116) Matt Westfall

20. (116) Timmy Buckwalter

21. (111) Carmen Perigo

22. (110) Cole Ketcham

23. (109) Max Adams

24. (107) Josh Hodges

25. (99) Brandon Mattox

26. (94) Jarett Andretti

27. (92) Clinton Boyles

28. (91) Corey Smith

29. (91) Anthony D'Alessio

30. (89) Tye Mihocko

31. (84) Sterling Cling

32. (80) Brian VanMeveren

33. (79) Dustin Christie

34. (78) Ty Tilton

35. (76) Matt Goodnight

36. (74) Travis Hery

37. (54) Lee Underwood

38. (52) Brad Wyatt

39. (28) Brad Greenup


The racing festivities at Kokomo continue on the final night of Smackdown, Saturday, August 24.  All gates open at 3pm Easter with cars on track at 6pm.  Adult general admission tickets are $35 and children age 12 and under free.  Pit passes are $45 apiece.  The Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series will also be on the event card.

All of Smackdown will be shown live and on-demand on FloRacing.  You can listen to live audio of each night on the USAC app and follow along with live timing and scoring on the Race-Monitor app as well as the USAC app.