Sprint Car
Sunday, 26 August 2012


This week's "Sprint Car Smackdown" AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car event at the Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway continues to grow momentum as total posted prize money and accessories top the $100,000 mark. The series competes Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights at the one-third-mile dirt oval.

A multitude of sponsorships and donations have helped boost the O'Connor Family's generous posted purse, giving this event a "major event" atmosphere and making it one of the marquee events on USAC's 2012 calendar.

USAC extends its sincere gratitude to all who have contributed to make this a truly special event, including the following lap prize sponsors ($100 per lap sponsorships are still being accepted for all three days): Chalk Racing Products, Gold Crown Midget Nationals, Eldora Four Crown Nationals, Carrington Homes, Gas City I-69 Speedway, Kevin Miller, Pro Source, Crume Evans Insurance, Team VW/Audi, C & R Racing, Jimmy Carter, Lincoln Park Speedway, Conroy "Pneu" Control, Butlerbuilt Seat Systems, Lincoln Park Speedway, Smackdown Fan Club, Terre Haute Action Track, In Memory of Norman Shaw, Lawrenceburg Speedway, Bloomington Speedway, American Racing Ministries, Weld Racing, Nathon Hamby, Gene Crucean, Cuneo Ex-Press, the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame, Jonah Benic Enterprises, Beast Chassis, Hinchman Indy, Helce's Market, Frolic Bar & Grill, Bake U Smile Bake Shop, Aidan Smith, Mills Video Productions,, Sprintweek Pool Champion Doug Rafnson, In Memory of Laura Stockon, Ron Gorby's Howard Johnson of Lima, National Speedway Directory, Indiana Underground Construction, Bryan Clauson Racing and Kyle Larson Racing.

Additional cash and prize donors include: Pro Source (fast qualifier and hard work awards), Hoosier Tires (non-qualifying race winners), Competition Suspension (heat, C-main and qualifying race winners plus non-transfer awards), Butlerbuilt (heat and qualifying race bonuses), CSI (heat, C-Main and non-transfer awards), Go-Pro Camera (semi winners), PPM Titanium Products (hard charger awards), Pace Performance Coating (fast time award), Simpson Indy (heat race and D-main winners), AMSOIL (C-main award), C & R Racing (semi award), Weld Wheels (non-transfer award), DMI and Traxxas (King of the Hill awards), Indy Race Parts (hard charger and non-transfer), and DRC Chassis (hard luck awards). Additional awards in the form of raffles involve Hoosier Tires and Arizona Sport Shirts.

1 - Chalk Racing Products
2 - Shane Hmiel "Race to Recovery"
3 - Gold Crown Midget Nationals
4 - Eldora Four Crown Nationals
5 - Carrington Homes
6 - Gas City I-69 Speedway
7 - Kevin Miller
8 - Pro Source
9 - Stoops Freightliner
10 - Crume-Evans Insurance
11 - Shane Hmiel "Race to Recovery"
12 - Team VW ΜΆ