Silver Crown
Sunday, 30 June 2013


Bobby East wins at Pikes Peak International Raceway. Bobby East wins at Pikes Peak International Raceway. Photo by Jim Fargo



Fountain, CO……..Bobby East of Brownsburg, Ind. won Saturday’s 100-mile “Rocky Mountain Classic” TRAXXAS USAC Silver Crown Championship race at Pikes Peak International Raceway, the race, in the Tony Stewart/Curb-Agajanian Racing Chevrolet Performance/Curb Beast/Kistler was the 29th in series competition for Stewart as a car owner. East passed Brian Tyler on lap 26 and held off a late-race challenge from Jerry Coons Jr. to post the victory over Coons, Tracy Hines, Tyler and fast qualifier Kody Swanson, who qualified at 141.188 mph. Coons emerged as the series point leader by 15 over East. Hines led the first four laps and Tyler led the next 21 before yielding to East.

TRAXXAS USAC SILVER CROWN CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES RACE RESULTS: June 29, 2013 – Fountain, Colorado – Pikes Peak International Raceway – “Rocky Mountain Classic”

QUALIFICATIONS: 1. Kody Swanson, 63, DePalma-25.498; 2. Tracy Hines, 16, Lightfoot-25.687; 3. Kyle Hamilton, 33, Six-R-Hamilton-25.709; 4. Bobby Santos, 17, RW/Curb-Agajanian-25.787; 5. David Byrne, 40, Byrne-25.893; 6. Jerry Coons Jr., 27, RW/Curb-Agajanian-25.906; 7. A.J. Fike, 3, RFMS-25.913; 8. Bobby East, 10, Stewart/Curb-Agajanian-25.920; 9. Chris Windom, 7, RW/Curb-Agajanian-25.954; 10. Brian Tyler, 21, Six-R-25.993; 11. Taylor Ferns, 35, Ferns-26.148; 12. Shane Hollingsworth, 20, Nolen-26.236; 13. Jarett Andretti, 4, Andretti-26.427; 14. Frank D’Alonso, 25, Sachs-NT.

FEATURE: (100 Miles) 1. Bobby East, 2. Jerry Coons Jr., 3. Tracy Hines, 4. Brian Tyler, 5. Kody Swanson, 6. Shane Hollingsworth, 7. David Byrne, 8. Jarett Andretti, 9. Chris Windom, 10. Kyle Hamilton, 11. Taylor Ferns, 12. A.J. Fike, 13. Bobby Santos, 14. Frank D’Alonso. NT


FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-4 Hines, Laps 5-25 Tyler, Laps 26-100 East.

NEW TRAXXAS SILVER CROWN SERIES POINT STANDINGS: 1-Coons-159, 2-East-144, 3-Swanson-137, 4-Hines-133, 5-Hollingsworth-132, 6-Tyler-129, 7-Windom-114, 8-Fike-110, 9-Levi Jones-102, 10-Santos-87.

NEXT TRAXXAS SILVER CROWN RACE: July 27 – Indianapolis, IN – Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis – “J.D. Byrider 100 – Rich Vogler Classic”