AMSOIL Sprints
Saturday, 31 July 2021


Logan Seavey (Sutter, Calif.) leads the NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week by AMSOIL point standings entering Saturday night's finale at Tri-State Speedway. Logan Seavey (Sutter, Calif.) leads the NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week by AMSOIL point standings entering Saturday night's finale at Tri-State Speedway. Dave Dellinger Photo


By: Richie Murray – USAC Media

Haubstadt, Indiana (July 31, 2021)………Logan Seavey holds the upper hand by a 12-point margin in the USAC NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week by AMSOIL standings heading into Saturday night’s finale on July 31 at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Indiana.

With a maximum of 84 points possible during a single night, eight drivers technically remain mathematically eligible to win the Indiana Sprint Week championship, paying $10,000-to-win.

Seavey (Sutter, Calif.) leads the standings by a 12-point margin following three victories at Lawrenceburg, Gas City and Terre Haute.  Friday’s Bloomington victor, Brady Bacon (Broken Arrow, Okla.), is second behind Seavey as he seeks a second ISW title following his 2016 triumph.

Kevin Thomas Jr. (Cullman, Ala.), the 2017 ISW champ, is just 15 points behind in third.  Thursday’s Lincoln Park winner Tanner Thorson (Minden, Nev.) is 32 behind the leader while opening night Kokomo race winner Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) is fifth, 52 point in arrears.

The last three of the championship eligible racers going into Tri-State are Greenfield, Indiana’s C.J. Leary, the 2019 ISW champ (-53); Anaheim, California’s Jake Swanson (-64) and Princeton, Indiana’s Kyle Cummins (-72).

In qualifying, six points go to the fastest qualifier and descend by one point through the top-six overall: 1) 6 pts., 2) 5 pts., 3) 4 pts., 4) 3 pts., 5) 2 pts., 6) 1 pts.

For the heat races, the top-four finishers will transfer to the feature and will, thus, earn points: 1) 8 pts., 2) 7 pts., 3) 6 pts., 4) 5 pts.

In the semi-feature, the top-six finishers transfer to the feature and earn the following points per position: 1) 4 pts., 2) 3 pts., 3) 2 pts., 4) 1 pt., 5) 1 pt., 6) 1 pt.

Meanwhile, all USAC nationally licensed sprint car drivers and teams that did not transfer to the feature will receive 10 points each.

For the feature, 70 points will go to the winner and descend by three points each throughout the rest of the top-ten: 1) 70 pts., 2) 67 pts., 3) 64 pts., 4) 61 pts., 5) 58 pts., 6) 55 pts., 7) 52 pts., 8) 49 pts., 9) 46 pts., 10) 43 pts.

For feature finishers 11-20, the points descend by two between each position: 11) 41 pts., 12) 39 pts., 13) 37 pts., 14) 35 pts., 15) 33 pts., 16) 31 pts., 17) 29 pts., 18) 27 pts., 19) 25 pts., 20) 23 pts., while the balance of the field – 21st on back – will also receive 23 points apiece.

One caveat to the points structure that must be mentioned is that a provisional feature starter will not earn Indiana Sprint Week feature points regardless of finishing position.  However, provisional starters will earn points toward the overall USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship.

Saturday’s NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week by AMSOIL round seventh and final round at Tri-State Speedway features the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship competing for a $6,000 top prize.  The Midwest Mini Sprint Association is also on the event card.

Adult general admission tickets are $30, students (ages 13-18) $20 & children 12 and under free. Pit passes are $30 for members & $35 for non-members.

Pits open at 3pm (Central), grandstands at 4pm, drivers meeting at 5pm and hot laps at 6pm.

Every lap of all seven USAC NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week by AMSOIL races will be aired live on FloRacing at





After 6 of 7 Races

1. 427-Logan Seavey

2. 415-Brady Bacon

3. 412-Kevin Thomas Jr.

4. 395-Tanner Thorson

5. 375-Justin Grant

6. 374-C.J. Leary

7. 363-Jake Swanson

8. 355-Kyle Cummins

9. 329-Chris Windom

10. 306-Robert Ballou

11. 262-Jason McDougal

12. 248-Shane Cottle

13. 245-Chase Stockon

14. 240-Jadon Rogers

15. 199-Stevie Sussex

16. 189-Tye Mihocko

17. 174-Cole Bodine & Chase Johnson

19. 144-Thomas Meseraull

20. 137-Brandon Mattox

21. 132-Brent Beauchamp

22. 124-Cannon McIntosh

23. 110-Braydon Cromwell

24. 99-Max Guilford

25. 95-Charles Davis Jr.

26. 89-Eddie Tafoya Jr.

27. 83-Chris Gansen

28. 82-Nick Bilbee

29. 75-Chase Jones

30. 72-Scotty Weir

31. 64-Brady Short

32. 63-Matt Westfall

33. 61-Shane Cockrum

34. 60-Alex Banales & Sterling Cling

36. 59-A.J. Hopkins

37. 50-Anthony D'Alessio & Kyle Edwards

39. 46-Brayden Fox

40. 45-Zack Pretorius & Carson Short

42. 41-Paul Nienhiser

43. 40-Ryan Barr, Ryan Bond, Harley Burns, Gabriel Gilbert & Evan Mosley

48. 37-Tyler Kendall

49. 31-Brandon Spencer

50. 30-Dustin Clark, Matt Goodnight, Korbyn Hayslett, Jack James, Jordan Kinser & Matt McDonald

56. 26-Mario Clouser

57. 20-Garrett Aitken, Brayden Clark, Dan Clodfelter, Dickie Gaines, Tyler Hewitt, Ricky Lewis & Tayte Williamson

64. 10-Saban Bibent, Clinton Boyles, Colten Cottle, Mitchell Davis, David Hair, J.J. Hughes, Riley Kreisel, Critter Malone, Joss Moffatt, Shey Owens, Jake Scott, Alec Sipes, Jessica Swanson & Cooper Welch





Saturday, July 24: Kokomo Speedway | Kokomo, IN | WINNER: Justin Grant

Sunday, July 25: Lawrenceburg Speedway | Lawrenceburg, IN | WINNER: Logan Seavey

Monday, July 26: Gas City I-69 Speedway | Gas City, IN | WINNER: Logan Seavey

Wednesday, July 28: Terre Haute Action Track | Terre Haute, IN | WINNER: Logan Seavey

Thursday, July 29: Lincoln Park Speedway | Putnamville, IN | WINNER: Tanner Thorson

Friday, July 30: Bloomington Speedway | Bloomington, IN | WINNER: Brady Bacon

Saturday, July 31: Tri-State Speedway | Haubstadt, IN





1988: Randy Kinser/Bloomington, Ind.

1989: Chuck Amati/Freeman Spur, Ill.

1990: Chuck Amati/Freeman Spur, Ill. & Gary Trammell/Bloomington, Ind.

1991: Bob Kinser/Bloomington, Ind.

1992: Kevin Thomas/Danville, Ind.

1993: Kevin Thomas/Danville, Ind.

1994: Kelly Kinser/Bloomington, Ind.

1995: Kevin Thomas/Danville, Ind.

1996: Kevin Thomas/Danville, Ind.

1997: J.J. Yeley/Phoenix, Ariz.

1998: Dave Darland/Lincoln, Ind.

1999: Tony Elliott/Kokomo, Ind.

2000: Jay Drake/Val Verde, Calif.

2001: Dave Darland/Lincoln, Ind.

2002: Cory Kruseman/Ventura, Calif.

2003: J.J. Yeley/Phoenix, Ariz.

2004: Levi Jones/Olney, Ill.

2005: Cory Kruseman/Ventura, Calif.

2006: Jon Stanbrough/Avon, Ind.

2007: Dave Darland/Lincoln, Ind.

2008: Levi Jones/Olney, Ill.

2009: Levi Jones/Olney, Ill.

2010: Jon Stanbrough/Avon, Ind.

2011: Chris Windom/Canton, Ill.

2012: Levi Jones/Olney, Ill.

2013: Bryan Clauson/Noblesville, Ind.

2014: Bryan Clauson/Noblesville, Ind.

2015: Robert Ballou/Rocklin, Calif.

2016: Brady Bacon/Broken Arrow, Okla.

2017: Kevin Thomas, Jr./Cullman, Ala.

2018: Chris Windom/Canton, Ill.

2019: C.J. Leary/Greenfield, Ind.

2020: Chase Stockon/Fort Branch, Ind.